Monday, November 14, 2011
Am I the only one sick of so-called experts comparing players from the 50s-60s to todays players?
My sentiments exactly. It's a complete joke. I don't think people even watch footage of those games or know anything about the players involved. I've seen a lot of film of Wilt Chamberlain (expecting to see the athletic marvel that he is repeatedly touted as) and Bill Russell and I was completely underwhelmed. These guys weren't what everyone thinks they were. Not to be racist, but there are so many white players from antiquity that are in the Hall of Fame right now who probably wouldn't even sniff the hardwood if they played in the modern era. Again, no offense, but you can literally count the number of good white players in the league on one hand, it is highly unlikely that so many of them from 40 and 50 years ago would be vastly superior to the ones playing now. That isn't to say white people can't be good at basketball (because there are definitely good ones), but let's face it; the vast majority of most white players do not excel at the professional level.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment